While reading the news this morning I came across an article about a group of teachers and educators canoeing from Alberta to Ontario to bring awareness to the importance of Outdoor Education. Give the article a read and let me know what you think.

Post a comment with your thoughts. How important do you think outdoor education is for our students? Do you plan to incorporate outdoor education into your teaching?
6/11/2013 09:13:48 am

Hey Noelle, thanks for sharing this article. I really love the idea of incorporating outdoor education trips into my classroom because these were some of my most influential schooling experiences as an elementary student. One thing I struggle with for some outdoor education field trips is often that there is high costs to rent equipment, guides, and transportation etc. Do you have any suggestions as to how to make outdoor education trips more financially accessible to all students?

Reply



Leave a Reply.