Well it has finally arrived, the letter telling me my internship placement. I will be in a Grade 1 classroom at St. Josephat school and could not be more excited. I cannot wait to meet my co-op teacher and see the school I will be spending 16 weeks learning to teach in. 

The school could not be located any further from where I live while still being in the city limits of Regina. Having grown up in a small city, where you can literally get anywhere in 10 min or less, even during rush hour, the daily drive is going to be something I will need to get used to. However, I am very excited to learn about a new part of Regina and see new communities in other parts of the city.

I am so excited to be working in a Grade 1 classroom and cannot wait to use some of the things I learned from my auntie while I spent two weeks in Arkansas working with her in her classroom. I guess the perks of having an auntie who teachers kindergarten when I will be interning in a Grade 1 classroom is that we can share all of our ideas with each other. 

I am hoping that I will encounter different diversities within the classroom I am working in, as there was limited diversity within the classroom I was in for my pre-internship. I am excited, nervous, and anxious all at the same time. I cannot wait for the last year of my journey to becoming a teacher, and the semester where I will hope
Kerri Kozun
5/28/2013 02:53:33 pm

Noelle, You are so so lucky!! I did my pre-internship at St.Josaphat school in the grade eight classroom and I loved it! It is such a great school with an awesome staff! It is well worth the drive!! Enjoy it!

Kerri

Reply



Leave a Reply.