Coming into this class I was not sure what to expect. But looking back I can say that I have learned a lot of ways to incorporate technology into my classroom. Although my blog posts are few beyond the tech tasks, when I did find the opportunity to blog, I  tried to make them packed full of ideas. I feel that my biggest contributions to the class were the sharing of how I would use the technology in the tech tasks within my own classroom. Sharing ways that I would use a blog, and other forms of technology in the classroom to make parents feel like they are part of their child's learning experience was something I was excited to discuss and contribute to this class. I tried to share some of my passions when it comes to teaching through my blog posts, and really enjoyed sharing my thoughts on the documentary Bully. I hope to continue blogging after this class is finished to continue to contribute my ideas to the social learning environments of other teachers intereste


The list of things that I learned from others through this course is endless. I loved reading about how others plan to or would like to incorporate technology into their classroom, as well as the experiences that they have already had with technology.
It was great to read others posts, but I learned the most from reading my classmates posts about the tech tasks. I especially enjoyed these posts because I could relate to what they were discussing, and had partaken in the same experience. Reading about struggles, or frustrations that people had with the tech tasks, as well as how they would use the technology was great. Once I get an idea in my head, I often get tunnel vision, so reading how others would use the same forms of technology in their classroom was a big learning point for me. Perhaps my favourite posts were those that followed tech task #7. I learned so many different ways that technology could be used in the classroom, and so many different thoughts on how to use the same forms of technology in classrooms. 

Coming into this class I was unsure what to expect, I had taken an online class before and really struggled with the lack of human interaction, so I was a little bit worried about this one. However, I soon realized, that this class was set up to allow person to person interaction, even though we are all spread across the province. Among all of the things that I have learned from the live sessions, my classmates and their blog posts, and Dean, having learned that people don't need to be in the same room to create an effective learning environment was a great addition to the course. This course has given me many types of technology I am really excited to try, but it has also made me think of education and teaching in a different way. Technology could someday connect my classroom with one across the globe, or with a student sick at home.



Leave a Reply.